The QMMF conclude fourth round of the Qatar National Sprint Championship

2020-11-09 | Since 2 Week

Qatar National Sprint Championship

Doha, 9 November 2020 - One of Qatar's top racing drivers, Abdullah Al Khelaifi clinched the honours in the Open Class 1 category in the fourth round of the Qatar National Sprint Championship. 

The hugely popular one-day event was organised by the Qatar Motor and Motorcycle Federation (QMMF) in the parking area of Losail International Circuit. 

Al Khelaifi just had a one run out of three allowed for the competitors, but that was enough for the Qatar Touring Cars Championship champion to seal the victory in his Westfield Sport. 

His winning time was 58.610 seconds, well ahead of Abdul Aziz Al Jabri, who clocked 1:00.517 also in Westfield Sport to take the runner-up spot. Ayyad Al Okar was third in his Subaru BRZ.

In the Open Class 2 category, Mohammed al-Basti came out victorious in Subaru STI WRX in a time of 58.693 seconds. Mohammed Al Khayarin (Mitsubishi Evo 10, 59.649) was second, followed by Ali Emadadhi (Nissan 370Z, 1:01.249) in third. 

The Open Class 3 category was won by Abdulla al-Abassi, who edged out Al Khelaifi this time. 

Al Abassi clocked 58.302 seconds in a Lotus Exige, with Al Khelaifi following him in a Supra in a time of 1:00.507 seconds. Yousef al-Jabri (Supra, 1:01.425) was third.  

Winners of each classification

O1 Class:

1- Abdullah Al Khelaifi

2- A.Aziz Aljabri

3- Ayad Al Okar

O2 Class:

1- Mohd Al Basti

2- Mohammed Al Khayarin

3- Ali Emadadhi

O3 Class:

1- Abdullah Alabbasi

2- Abdullah Alkhelaifi

3- Yousef Al Jabri

P1 Class

1- Nadim Ziade

2- Henry Kahy

3- Mansour Chebli

P2 Class:

1- Jad Alawar

2- Dean Ball

3- Dennis Nikitopoulos

P3 Class:

1- Francesco Fornaciari

2- Hosam Al-Qatami

3- Mahmoud AlMahmoud


Add Comment