Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Crowns Winning Teams of Women's Open Volleyball Championship

2023-12-17 | Since 2 Month

Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Crowns Winning Teams

Doha, 17 December 2023 - HE Vice Chairperson and CEO of Qatar Foundation Sheikha Hind bint Hamad Al-Thani crowned the winning teams of the first edition of the Women's Open Volleyball Championship for the sports season (2023-2024). The championship was organized by the Qatar Volleyball Association with the participation of 10 teams.

Her Excellency awarded the "F45" team the championship cup and the gold medals. The second-place team, Waaed Academy, received silver medals, while the third-place team, Al Arabi, received bronze medals.

Her Excellency also honored the best players of the championship, including Mariam Al Aqrabi and Maria Belin from the F45 team, Damala Baghmor and Shaghaf Amin from Waaed Academy, Khadija Tona Yaqoun from Al Arabi, Daniyal Hali from Qatar University, Malak Mohammed from the Qatar Foundation team, Nazeera Salsabela from Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Yurisha Shamodi from Lions Sri Lanka team, Nasra Al Ghazwani from the Belgravia team, Jozah Al Marri from Qatar University, and Judi Taha from Qatar SC.

The organizing committee allocated financial prizes for the top teams, with the first-place team receiving a prize of QR 35,000, the second-place team receiving QR 25,000, and the third-place team receiving QR 15,000.

The championship concluded with the matches today, with Waaed Academy defeating Hamad Bin Khalifa University with a score of 25-6 and 25-14.


Add Comment